A Brief Note on Blogging

So, I guess I’m trying my hand at this blog thing. I’ve done it in the past, and I never really got into it. I was also never really good at it; apparently, writing an enjoyable blog is more difficult than it seems. In fact, this might become the only post on this website because this is just a spur-of-the-moment project that I may very well completely forget about within a few days.

Hopefully, however, that will not the case. I have written multiple essays and a bachelor’s thesis in fields such as game studies, cultural analysis, political science and philosophy of art, and I found those to be quite enjoyable experiences. Hence this blog. It’s really nothing more than me taking my academic and intellectual interests and pouring them into writings that don’t count towards 30% of a course grade. The current aim is to write whenever I feel like writing, but I’m also considering making this a weekly thing to force myself into being productive. As the tagline of this website suggests, I very much want to write about the medium of video games from any and every possible angle, but if something else captures my interest I might also write about that. There is no certainty in this place. We’re all just going to have to wait and see.

Leave a Reply

